14 People Who Surprised Fans With Backstreet Boys Themed Gifts

Because the Backstreet Boys have been together for 20+ years, most of us have been fans for quite a long time. What this means is that more often than not, if the Boys are in town, on TV, in the news, turning around twice in the presence of our friends and family, they’re going to tell us about it.

Sometimes, though, those closest to us have done the kindest Backstreet-themed things for us, even if they’re not fans themselves. We gave you an opportunity a few weeks ago to tell us about the best BSB surprises you’ve ever received and give a shout out to those who have done these things for you.

We must say, we are very impressed (and super jealous)!

“My friend, Ruthie, who I met at the This Is Us tour in 2010, bought me VIP and a flight to see Backstreet Boys and Florida Georgia line in Chicago in August to celebrate my up and coming wedding. It was so sweet of her and I’m super excited to make these new memories with her.” – Brittany Nicole

“I know it’s not the typical friend story. When I was younger I had an older couple that was friends with my family. Anyways they are like another set of parents to me. But long story short. They were nice enough to invite me to their house and watch the “Welcome home New Years concert back in the day. They had bought my tickets to both the Millennium tour and Black & Blue tour. I’m so grateful that have a allowed a teenage girl to live out some of her dreams and see her idols in person!” – Melissa Wiggins

“We knew a couple visiting Florida from Vancouver, whom we’d first met less than a year earlier on the first BSB cruise, so we invited them to stay with us. The wife and I were going to see the NKOTBSB show while our men hung out. When I got out of work the day they arrived, I parked in my garage and saw a piece of paper taped to the door to the house. They had surprised me with a gold VIP for the show! It was a very generous gift, and they said it was to thank us for allowing them to stay at our house. It was an amazing show and experience I’ll never forget!” – Sandra

“In 2014, my brother threw me a BSB themed surprise birthday party. It was truely a surprise! He went through all my BSB stuff and took posters and all. My birthday cake even included the first picture I took with Howie! So much fun. When I walked into my parents house they all yelled surprise and Backstreets back started playing! It was awesome and so funny at the same time. I have some cool pictures to share if you want to see.” – Yadachi Porto

“I meet Andie before the 2014 cruise. Since then we have traveled near and far for many Backstreet events. Last November she sent me a text asking what I was doing the weekend of March 10/11. I said nothing and she surprised me with tickets to both concert dates in Vegas. She was like Merry Christmas and Happy Early Birthday! I was completely shocked. We are always thinking of ways to surprise each other and this was over the top! I’m thankful for our friendship and was completely overwhelmed by her gesture.” – Ashley Robinson

“In 2011, for the NKOTBSB tour, I had planned to do my first real VIP with my friends in Orlando, but my mom had gotten sick and I lost my concert photography job due to cutbacks and wasn’t able to afford it. Thankfully my friend Sarah and several other friends got together and for my birthday (since the concert was 10 days later), got me a Gold VIP. One of the nicest things anybody has done for me!” – Karah-Leigh

“My BSB sister Elin Jakobsen has given me very cool gifts. I’m a Brian girl. The last gift was a T-shirt saying: ‘It’s a Brian thing. You wouldn’t understand.’ And for my 40th Birthday party, she gave me the Show’Em movie and a beautiful heartfelt letter with a picture of shirtless Brian from the Show’em music video.” – Sylvi-Ann Haugen

“My best friend invited me to a “brides day” before I got married. It was just about the the two of us – a walk down on memory Lane. After a whole day of fun girl activities we sat down and watched old concert tapes all day. She always liked the boys but was not a huge fan and at that time my fangirl was pretty much sleeping – but that day? It got me hooked all over again. So much that I made a Journey song to my wedding song (there are these old concert recordings where Nick sings ‘Open Arms’).” – Jessica

“My friends threw me a BSB themed birthday party. There were cups that said BSB, cake had BSB written on it, BSB decorations and I even had a BSB birthday crown. It was awesome.” – Noora

“When I was 13, my friend Elsbeth surprised me with an invitation to go with her to a Backstreet Boys concert. Into the Millennium tour. This was my first concert ever and the boys just stole my heart immediately. So, thank you Elsbeth for taking me. It changed my life.” – Nele

“It’s my Godfather who did something awesome for me. I was in 7th or 8th grade. He told me for every A I got in my report card, he would give me $100. Little did he know, I was a straight A student  When he realized he would owe me like $1000, he called a friend who called a friend who called a friend, and surprised me with 3rd row floor tickets for the next Bsckstreet Boys concert ️It was the first time I got that close at the time.” – Anne

“My best friend Shiran made me for my birthday a book that called ‘Once Upon A Backstreet Time’. Inside the book there are all the experiences that relate to the Backstreet (shows, tweets, meet and greet, cruise, after party etc.).” – Efrat

“One of my really close friends, who’s basically like family, was supposed to go to the IAWLT tour with me in 8/13. We had accidentally purchased tickets on different days. We just ignored it because there were other people coming to both shows anyway, so days/weeks pass, and she calls me to tell me she can’t make it because of an emergency. So she gave me the ticket to my VERY first BSB show EVER! And, I got to see them TWICE that weekend, and at AGT (the two shows were in Jersey.) THANKS YIRIA!” – Deyanira Santana

“My best friend, Jeff, told me he had a surprise for me that would make me love the boys even more. I had no idea what it could be. When I saw him next he handed me a clear container with all the action figures from Burger King in it! I squealed and fangirled and laughed. He said “wait there’s more!” And then his mom came in with something big concealed by a blanket, when she removed the blanket it was a framed poster from the millennium era. Then I noticed the signatures and I legit screamed. Apparently his other best friend was at a garage sale, saw the stuff and told Jeff about it knowing I loved bsb so he bought them and Jeff paid him back. The poster is hanging on my wall as a reminder of how awesome my best friend is.” – Dani

Leave a Reply

