Disney Rewritten: A Backstreet Fangirl

For a lot of us, Backstreet Boys concerts are our own personal Disney World. We grew up on Disney songs as much as we did BSB songs…. so it’s time to combine the two.

Depending on the reception, we will be doing a few Disney Rewritten posts here and there. What is this, you ask? We’re changing the words to songs featured in classic Disney movies to fit our Backstreet style of life. Let us know what you think!

The Little Mermaid seemed like a perfect place to start…

“A Backstreet Fangirl”

(To the tune of “Part Of Your World”)

Look at this merch,

Isn’t it neat?

Wouldn’t you think you think my collection’s complete?

Wouldn’t you think this fangirl

Surely has everything?

 

Look at this album,

Stories untold,

How many tickets can one credit card hold?

Looking around Facebook, you think,

Sure, she’s done everything

 

I’ve got concerts and VIPs a-plenty,

Afterparties and cruises galore,

Selfies? I’ve got twenty!

 

But who cares?

No big deal

I want more

 

I wanna be where the BSB are,

I wanna see, wanna see them dancin’

Thrusting around on that – what’s that word again?

Oh – Stage!

 

Pushing and shoving, you don’t get too far

Patience required for photos, selfies

Waiting in lines for – what’s that word again?

Hugs!

There where they meet, there where they greet

There where life just feels so complete

Wish it was free, but I’ll always be

A Backstreet Fangirl

 

What would I give if I could live out in a tour bus?

What would I pay to spend a day in Backstreet land?

Bet’cha the band would understand

If I had a bunch of questions

When’s the album? When’s the tour?

Can I hold your hand?

 

And ready to know what their people know!

Tweet them all day and get some answers

What’s ‘Spotlight’ and why didn’t you – what’s the words?

Release it?

 

When’s it my show?

Wouldn’t I love, love for my countdown to be to zero?

Call me crazy,

But I love BSB

I’m a Backstreet Fangirl

 

See you tour,

I’ll always want more,

Love, Backstreet Fangirl

4 thoughts on “Disney Rewritten: A Backstreet Fangirl

Leave a Reply

