7 Fan-Favorite AJ McLean Moments On The Backstreet Boys Cruise

Gearing up for the 2016 Backstreet Boys Cruise, there will be a series of posts geared toward the cruise to either let you relive the past or get you pumped and ready for the next cruise! I will be taking to social media (watch for it!) to ask you about some of your favorite moments with each of the Boys. It doesn’t have to be a personal connection, it can be just something you really loved watching!

What Has Been Your Favorite AJ McLean Moment From Past BSB Cruises? You answered.

My best memories with AJ is from last cruise. Right after our picture with the guys, me and the girls decide to go enjoy the spa at the back of the ship! We were all laying down on our chair when we heard “Hello ladies”. I open my eyes and AJ was there smiling. No one scream or jump on him! Everyone just respected him. He just sat on the stair and smoke his cigarette!  – @girlygirlstefie

Cory

Sitting down to coffee with AJ and my cruise roommate for about 30 min.  He told us some crazy stories and about all his projects. Never gonna get that kind of experience again. He gives good hugs – Cory

AJ went to swim a little among the fans, but when he got off the water, I called him and he looked at me, but then he realized his shorts were going down! Then he looked at the shorts and I took this amazing pic.

This was the first pic I took onboard! I was running with a plate on my hands to get something to eat… Then He was there, in front of me and I was in shock! He smiled and said: “Welcome onboard!” I could barely breathe and then he said: “Do you want a pic?” I just smiled and he got closer. I took the pic and he said: “Enjoy the trip, sweetheart! I promise this is only the beginning” – @ferpatucci

Personal AJ (and Q) 2013 cruise moment: During meet & greet Q told me while I walked up to AJ: no hugs, no kisses! I looked at Q, turned around with a smile and a wink and said ‘I don’t understand English’ and hugged and kissed AJ. Both AJ and Q laughed really loud and said: oh your English is fine girl, you just don’t wanna listen! … I will always remember this special moment. – @Miry_iam

My AJ Cruise memory was on last year’s cruise (my 1st) when I was able to give him the McLean of Duart tartan bow tie that I specifically had made at my work for him.  When going on the cruise I thought for sure there was no way I’d get a chance to give it to him but on the last night at ABC Party as we were queing for our pic with him my sister said this is your chance. I quickly explained that because I am Scottish & work for a tartan manufacturer I wanted to give him a gift that would remind him of his Scottish roots. He smiled & said thank you sweety & asked his bodyguard to make sure he hung on to the gift & kept it safe for him. Life made.  – @Sexykelz86

I have to say my favorite AJ cruise memory happened during bachelorette night in 2013. He shot vodka into my mouth from a penis shaped squirt gun, while maintaining pretty awkward eye contact the whole time. Runners up are him laughing at me after he caught me screaming/singing ‘Fancy’ from the crowd during ‘Don’t Forget the Lyrics’ in 2014, him complimenting my Halloween costume in 2014, how sweet he is in every interaction I’ve had with him, and how much time he spends with the fans. For example, he spent about 20 minutes talking to a small group of us in the hallway in 2013, and he waited in the cold until everyone got a picture during the ABC party in 2014. You can see in this pic how windy it was that night. – @alleyycat

unnamed

It would have to be when I was asked by AJ if I would like some popcorn – Alisha Kelly

Leave a Reply

