BSB Anniversary Project: Dear Nick… – Love, The Fans

As the Backstreet Boys are celebrating their 22nd year together in April, we came up with the idea to write each Boy a letter from the fans. We will post a letter to each Boy every week in April, going in age order, from oldest to youngest, and we’ll be asking you every week to contribute ideas so that it truly is from the fans to them. Follow us on Twitter @WHOTheBckstreet or find us on Facebook so that you can tell us your thoughts as well. 🙂

As Nick will be the last letter, a huge thank you to everyone that contributed anything to this project. Please keep following us for future projects that we want you to be a part of!

Dear Nick,

To the boy who has grown up before our eyes, we can’t believe how far you’ve come in life, in talent, and how blessed we have been to be a part of your life. Some of us have watched you grow and some of us have grown up with you, but one thing is certain – you have changed a lot of lives with your gift and we think you should know.

Thank you for being so dedicated to your art and your fans. For many of us, you have provided an escape with your music, group and solo. You have provided a distraction for us in hard times and you have provided inspiration for us that things can always get better, no matter how bad they are. Sharing your story with us in interviews and in your book has helped some of us in ways you could never understand. We are so happy that you have been able to deal with the punches that life has thrown you and make the best of it. Happiness looks fantastic on you.

The way you communicate with us and let us in on your creative process is something that we are incredibly thankful for. There are not many artists that let us behind the scenes or even care what fans think. The time you take out of your life for fans – to chat with us, to post different things, to fulfill Skype chats, to simply tweet – isn’t something you have to do, but you do and we are so grateful. That’s pretty awesome of you. We also appreciate anytime you take up for us and handle situations. You’re the Olivia Pope of the BSB world.

We are all so blessed that you have shared your talents with us – creatively and vocally. You have always been full of talent, but in the past few years, your voice has grown leaps and bounds and has not gone unnoticed by the masses. Your voice makes people feel things – it moves us. Thank you. We also love your endless creative ideas and again, including us. We are always on edge waiting for the next thing you’re going to come up with. You don’t disappoint!

You have also taught us that family doesn’t have to be blood. There are many of us who don’t have a supportive family, that feel alone in the world, who feel outcast because we don’t have blood family and you have set an example for those of us who feel this way. You have proven that we can have brothers (or sisters) that aren’t by birth, that we can create our own family from our friends, that we can find love when we aren’t even looking. Sometimes we’re protective of you because you, also, have made us feel like we’re your family. For some of us, we have known you and the rest of the Boys longer than we have had our families. For this reason, we are overwhelmed with happiness that you are in a good place, that you are healthy and happy.

Thank you, Mr. Carter, for being a constant in our lives. Thank you for sticking around. Thank you for putting up with us when the world seems to be in a negative place and most of all, thank you for staying alive, inspiring us to make lifestyle changes, inspiring us to follow our dreams, and teaching us that life is what you make it.

Love, Fans All Over The World

A Few Words From The Fans:

“Where do I begin explaining why I love the man that is the love of my life? His smile can brighten up my darkest day. His contagious energy onstage can lift me up even when I haven’t had the privilege of seeing him live. His voice… The talent that man has is absolutely out of this world. The way he posts one tweet after another when he gets excited. The fact that he strongly believes in the existence of aliens. His hair, his eyes, his beautiful face. He’s the most beautiful man to ever walk on this planet. But mostly because it’s been through him that I’ve been able to meet the most amazing girls I call my friends.” – 

“Nick was actually not my favorite when I first joined this fandom. Really. I hated him for like, 3 somewhat days because of his appearance in the opening of All I Have To Give video. You know, the “Idk what he does to make you cry” line, lmao, but then I dont know when I dont know how he just started being my fav. Not gonna lie that it was first bc he looked so damn cute his chubby cheeks his baby face, but as time went by I realized how he actually has gone through hell to be the man he is now. He’s battled with fame in such young age, drugs & alcohol addiction, family feud etc I sometimes cant imagine how heavy the burden he had on his shoulder was. He tried to fix them, he failed a lot of times but he always held his chin up and tried again. I really adore his strength to move and dance and sing and ofc to fight his battle with demons, to get his own happy ending. Im so proud of the man he is now. He’s so inspiring. Plus I still want to bite his cheeks.” – 

“Nick Carter was my first crush when i was introduced to BSB..still is. great voice…makes my heart melt.” – 

is always so nice! Me makes me feel so attractive & I’m one of the few that plays WOW with him.” – 

“He’s down to earth and shares similar personality traits with me. In my opinion he’s great with fans. :)” – 

is da best idol a fan could ask 4!I’ve never met a man humbler n sweeter than him!I respect n love him tons!” – @CiapCarter

“My first love. Very special man. My favorite bsb. Perfect personality. He is the best. He is my everything. xoxo” –  

“I love his smile. His laugh is super infectious. His voice is absolutely ridiculous.He didn’t have the best childhood or family life but he found himself another amazing family.He struggled with addiction but came out stronger. So glad he found Lauren by his side. That’s true love. I’ve never seen him happier. That boy was born to be on stage. He thrives when he gets up there. He always gives 100% when he’s performing. He loves what he does.” – 

“I love him because he is such a nice person and he loves his fans.” – 

“I love him because one can just not ignore him – his energy is inspiring” – 

“Oh Nick…He’s more than an amazing singer, musician and performer. He’s more than eye candy too. He’s one of the sweetest guys I’ve ever gotten to know. I’m so proud of him and adore his personality and all the love he’s shown me in return. Nick, you’re amazing. Never forget that. Love you!” – 

There are many reasons why I love Nick. It’s hard to me to put into words because there are lot of emotions involved. Nick was my first crush and idol when I was just a little girl. At the time he appeared, I never saw someone like him, he was perfect to my eyes, phisically and artistic. I can say he changed my life, I had a difficult childhood, I was born premature and have some problems to walk, so being a fan was a way of scape to that period. He has changed my life with his voice and talent. He’s being a huge inspiration to my life, an example of how being a better person and learn from troubles, and persevere till the end in order to achieve dreams. I love how passionate he is in all he loves and cares about, how down to eath, thankful and care is with fans. He is a beautiful and amazing human being inside and out. I can’t thanks enough for all the things he’s done, for share his talent with the world and being just him, the most perfect and incredible artist in the world” – @Cotecita_Carter

Nick is one of a kind.I find him captivating. I have never seen anyone own the stage the way he does. He sings with an incredible amount of emotion and passion. Needles to say, his drum&guitar playing are one of the many talents that are worth my admiration and respect. I love Nick for the person that he has become and the journey he’s been through. The most important thing I love about Nick is that he is able to take away all of the life’s troubles and worries for me by just being himself- a singer,a performer, that amazing ball of energy that is Nick Carter. His book is something I could always go to for motivation and comfort.The day I met Nick is hands down the best day of my life and I can’t begin to describe what kind of whirlwind of emotion it was.Can I just say that he looks like he’s not even from this planet,he is THAT beautiful!All in all, I really can’t thank him enough for sharing his talents with us and for sticking with BSB for 22 years and counting!” – @KaosNevena

His voice, his energy on stage, his sexy moves, his musician skills, his blue eyes, his “naughty” smile, his hugs , his strength to fight all the dramas that happened in his life. Can I add I love his bromance with Kevin and his wife?” – @looloot23

I’ve loved Nick since I was 11 and now I’m 29. I’m so happy that he found the true love of his life. Unfortunately I’ve never met him in person but I hope that the Boys come back to Finland soon and I will be there to give him a huge hug.” – Krista Lamminpää

Wow! Where to start? I’ve loved Nick since I was 8 years old so that makes 2015 17 years. Knowing all that Nick has been through and knowing that he’s come out of it a better person is amazing. I couldn’t be happier that he has his wife and 4 older brothers by his side no matter what. His talent is immense and he has such passion for what he does. I’ve never been more proud to say that Nick is a special guy.” – Tina Flores

I can’t even begin to give even a remote idea as to why I love Nick. He’s just… Nick. It’s everything about him that still has me acting like I’m sixteen years old. My eyes apparently get very sparkly when he’s around, and I get very emotional around him. All. The. Time. He’s Nick, I love all of him. The good, the bad, the quirky… his voice, his looks, his stage presence, his strength, his eyes, his laugh… he even has sexy feet, it’s uncanny.” – Vanessa Court-Payen

Nick Carter is one of my constant inspiration. His struggles in life and his family, the way he came out of it is admirable. The way he used it to be a better person for himself, his wife, his friends and his fans is truly an inspiration. He doesn’t hide it anymore, he proudly talks and even wrote a book about it, to inspire others not to make the same mistakes he did. I love how he is with his fans, so nice, generous and all around a gentleman. I’m proud to be his fan. Can’t wait to see him be a Dad to a little girl. That would be so cute.” – Jhie S Grisola

Nick carter was much younger from them he was only 12. The real reson why I like him so. He
Is such a good singer and very strong hearted with good set of values.” – Sarah Kate Foster

“There are many reasons why I am a Nick fan. His enthusiasm, his energy, his passion towards anything he does… And what I love most is how he does not care what anyone thinks of him. He’s carefree and so so humble. He’s inspiring and strong… And have you seen those dance moves!? 󾌧 󾌸 hehe I’ve been a fan since I was a little girl. Now I’m 25 and still rooting for him. Always will <3″ – @Kaotic_LanaC

“Most of the fandom (that follows me on Twitter/Facebook) knows just how important Nick has been to me. I’m a fan just like everyone else who goes to concerts, I do the meet & greets when I can afford it. I run a fan site just for fun and as a hobby. Never expecting much out of it. I just wanted to show my love and support to Nick and the other boys. I could thank him so many times for allowing me to join his website site and post news. It was such a surprise to be asked to post news on his site. I wouldn’t change this oppertunity for anything else. I’ve been apart of his site for almost 3 years (in June). This meant a lot to me especially for someone who struggles with personal issues. So when I was asked to join Nick’s site I didn’t expect that all. As I said I run my site as a hobby and to hear Nick is a fan of my site was the best. I know just how much he appreciates what I do for him. Nick has given me hope for better things to come. I’d love to do this as an actual job someday.

I was bullied online for several years and Nick (well along with the other BSB) helped me get through it. As you can imagine I still struggle these days with personal issues. But Nick gave me a chance to be apart of his team. It’s not often you hear a story like this.

So to sum it up Nick has been wonderful to me and has made an impact in my life. I don’t get to have much interaction with him outside of twitter or his fan club chats but the little time he does tweet me or talk to me in his chats makes me happy. There are times I wish I could do more but I take this oppurtunity as a way to learn and who knows what will happen in the future.” – @KaosOnline

“I love him for his loving heart, playful soul and loyal character!” – @RobsBendyFinger

“Why do I love Nick Carter?  Where do I even begin?  Let’s start with that voice…that beautiful, angelic, soulful, versatile sound that comes from his mouth.  I’m a lover of all kinds of different music and artists, but NONE of them come close to the effect on me as Nick does when he sings.  Each year he seems to just get better and better.  I’d honestly rather hear him live than on CD. Not many artists today can sing live without sounding like a dying cat. But Nick, somehow this man sounds BETTER live than on a CD (not that he’s a slacker recorded either).  He literally has given me chills so many times.  I can say no other artist has ever done that for me.  His song I Got You, I call it my “calm down song”.  Whenever I get upset or just the end of my rope over a situation or with life in general, I listen to that song and by the end, that soothing, calming voice had me completely relaxed.  I often say that song saved my kids’ lives several times..lol. I won’t spend much time on the man’s looks but you can’t talk about Nick and not mention just how HOT and sexy the man is.  He DRIPS with sex appeal.  And he uses that against you if you are in the front row of a show.  A girl could DIE.  Combined with the newish confidence his weight loss has given him, that alone is beyond sexy.  I can say with ALL honesty, he is the best lookin man I have EVER seen in my life.  And pictures just don’t do the man justice…in person, he is simply STUNNING. I also love Nick for his personality.  I love how down to earth and REAL the man is.  Celebrity life has not gotten a hold of this guy. Nope.  From pictures of him riding a bike with a bigass package of toilet paper to apologizing on Twitter for dropping the F bomb in a tweet.  He’s goofy, childlike personality is so damn charming, I don’t know how you couldn’t possibly fall in love with him.  Pictures that he and Lauren share of their home, they just seem so…normal…and I love that about him.  And you give the man a compliment face to face and he blushes 50 shades of red. How freaking endearing is THAT??  That’s another thing…he’s so humble, you can tell just how much his career means to him and how much he cars for the fans.  He lets us know on a regular basis.  His passion while singing is amazing to watch.  You can just tell how much he FEELS the music.  I also find it totally endearing when they are out on tour and it seems Nick has only packed 3 shirts..lol  I love that he finds something he likes and then wears the SHIT outta it.  And the way he is with the Boys on stage.  The kisses, hugs and goofiness is just so sweet it will give you cavities.  He loves those other Boys so much and you can easily tell it. I also love Nick’s passion for trying to use his real life struggles and journey to good health and fitness to try to help others in the world.  You can tell by the way he speaks of these subjects how near and dear to his heart they are.  His book was so touching, I can’t even imagine how hard it was to write that and use his own real live experiences…to bear all those demons for the world to see, all in the hopes that it will help others.  I couldn’t be more proud of him for all that he’s overcome in his life, to come out the other side so strong, alive, loving and confident. My heart burst with pride, joy and happiness for him the day he married Lauren.  After all the years of saying he didn’t believe in marriage, I am so happy he found that one person to change him mind about that.  I always said to myself, every time he said that in interviews, “Nick, you just haven’t found “the one” yet.”  And he finally did.  I hope he and Lauren continue many years of happiness and love..they both deserve it.  And I can’t WAIT for there to be BABIES!!!  Talk about some beautiful children! And some lucky ones, because Nick will be THE best daddy a kid could ask for. I also love Nick for all of the friends he’s brought into my life (and the rest of the Boys too).  These girls have been my savior at times.  They are my family now.  They are my travel buddies to Nick solo and BSB shows.  The adventures we have had, the places we have been and seen…I have made memories of a lifetime and look forward to making more for as long as he and they keep going.  So, yes, I HEART Nick Carter.  Being a Nick Carter fan has changed my life and made it so much better in so many ways, more than I could ever thank him for.  I am so glad he shares his god given talents with us for I can’t imagine a world without the vocals of one Nickolas Gene Carter.” – @JennayHeartNick

“I have loved Nick Carter since I was 14 years old. I remember watching the two hour Millennium Special on MTV and falling madly in love with him.. I have been hooked on him ever since, and my love for him has grown over the years. I can’t even put into words how much he means to me, and how much he has changed my life. If I am having a bad day all I have to do is watch a video of him ,or listen to him sing and it turns my whole day around. I love his passion when he performs, and just hearing that beautiful voice has brought me to tears several times. I love how down to earth he is and how sweet he is to the fans.. There is nothing like a Nick Carter VIP.. I turn into a 12 year old girl everytime I meet him. He gives the best hugs and he has a way of making you feel special. I love Nicks beautiful smile and he has the cutest laugh I have ever heard in my life. It seriously brightens up my day just when I see him smile. I love how positive he is and I always turn to his book for inspiration if I am feeling down. Being a Nick Carter fan has really changed my life.. I wouldnt have met the friends I have today if it wasnt for him and the rest of the guys. I know I will always love him and never stop being a fan.. He is truly the most amazing, talented and beautiful man I have ever seen.” – Cherelle Scardina
“Nick- The guy who I’m so thankful to have in “A World Like This” who left a “Permanent Stain” on my heart when I was 11. I’ve been for your fan for almost 19 yrs. it has been pretty special to grow-up with you as I was also growing up. Thanks so much for being so sweet to me! I feel like I’m around a friend when I’m around you. Your incredible bear hugs are the best hugs! Thanks for giving this girl some of the best moments of her life! Thanks for giving me happiness back in my life last September. Thanks for all of the incredible moments you’ve gave me from following me on Twitter, Tweeting me, Tweeting me with the pic of you using the gift I gave you, singing to me at the after show quickie, kissing me on the cheek for the quickie pic, and including my pic with you in the thank you pics for the Nashville show. I’ve many moments with you from the past 4 yrs, but those are my favorites. Thanks for making me feel so special, and making me so happy every time I see you. I still can’t believe I’ve met you four times, and saw you perform by yourself twice, and once with Jordan. I call every time with you a dream come true when all my wishes came true. I always feel like a Princess at the ball. It’s nice to know that your wildest dreams can come true. I’ve fans from all around the world as friends all from just being your fan. It means everything to me. It took 18 years, but you knowing who I’m is the best feeling ever! You’re one of the most incredible, strongest, sweetest, and most talented guys. I’m so proud of the man you’ve become. I love your book! Your story is so inspiring! I still read parts of it at times. Lauren is very lucky to have you!” – @BlondeAmbition8
“I live in Tampa and had seen Nick around but had never bothered him. One day I was sitting in my office and I heard I want it that way on the radio and when I heard his part “Don’t want to hear you” you know the one her never sings now, lol I got up from my desk and said to a co worker than had a teenage daughter which one of the Backstreet Boys sand that part. She called her daughter and she told me it was Nick. I said which one is he again, and later I saw a picture of him and the rest has been history. I honestly fell in love with his voice first. When I found out about his life and family issues I was able to relate to them so much. He has been through so much in his life and some of it I witnessed with my own eyes. He had so many people to prove wrong and he did. His journey was not easy, but he is a fighter, and never gave up on what he believed in. His energy is infectious, he is amazingly talented and very genuine and humble. Not to mention drop dead gorgeous. He has gotten me through some of the toughest parts of my life.” – @Toni4Kaos
“I don’t even know if I could properly express all the ways I heart Nick Carter. He has always been my favorite Backstreet Boy since the very beginning and time has not changed that in the least bit. He is truly a beautiful soul and inspires me to be better. He has shared and overcame so many struggles and it gives me hope. I have always been a fan, and I love how he cares so much for us. It made me so happy when he recognized me on the cruise last year. It was so awesome to be able to go backstage on the Nick and Knight tour. I’ll never be able to thank him enough for all of the things that he’s done for me without ever even knowing.” – @Sushi_Flower
“When thinking about what to say about Nick, the first thing that came to mind is how I’ve been fortunate enough to watch him grow up from a young boy into a man. It has been one hell of a journey to today, and it’s a real joy to now see him as a man who is happy and healthy. He has given me so much in my life to draw inspiration from, and I thank him for that. I love how he has consistently worked on his craft and has grown into an extraordinary performer and singer, even though he already was one of the best there is.” – @amanda_ea
2 thoughts on “BSB Anniversary Project: Dear Nick… – Love, The Fans

  1. Dear Mr Carter,
    Thank you for being my hero! I’m the oldest of seven children born with spina bifida. most recently I lost someone dear to my heart my stepfather even though he is my stepfather he was like a real father even though he wasn’t my real father knew me inside and out he knew BSB was my favourite band in the world! Through all the ups and downs I can easily say Backstreet Boys was my comfort in my security the day before we lost him he sat next to me and played I want it that way on acoustic guitar as a result of that that’s always going to be mine and his song IOU the biggest thank you In the song I want it that way there’s a verse that you sing but we are to worlds apart can’t reach to your heart when you say I want it that way! You are one of my favorites in Backstreet Boys no matter what I can always turn to you guys and smile and be myself again yes I’ve had some difficulties but it’s because of you guys that always manage to pull me through the rough and that’s why am saying thank you that means the world to me I wish I could meet you and give you a really big hug your book has also helped me through this difficult situation but it often made me think of her and my doing the right thing and trying to find my inner strength and inner person to be a better person that I can be your book has been my light at the end of the tunnel that I needed and your bravery and strength takes a lot of courage to let the world know what you gone through you definitely have the courage and bravery and strength to be who you are and not be afraid of showing the world what your made of

    Like

Leave a Reply

